Facilitating Scholarly Activity Update

The subcommittee to address the facilitating faculty scholarship initiative has completed its final report detailing findings and recommendations.  The final report, “Initiative to Re-Engineer Processes to Reduce Time, Paperwork, and Divisional Barriers to Research and Scholarly Activity,” was presented to Provost Ikram Khawaja at a meeting on April 30, 2013.

The members of the subcommittee include Cathy Bieber Parrott, Chet Cooper, Mohan Eunni, Mike Hripko, Peter Norris, Rachael Pohle-Krauza (subcommittee chair), and Daniel VanDussen.